## SACRAMENTO ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

Mark Barry Richard Hunn, Chair Diane Kindermann George "Buzz" Link Dr. Anthony DeRiggi Thomas Malson Margie Namba Laura Nickerson Eric Rivero-Montes, Vice-Chair A JOINT COMMISSION APPOINTED BY:

County of Sacramento
City of Sacramento
City of Isleton
City of Folsom
City of Galt
City of Elk Grove

## **AGENDA**

Monday, June 17, 2019 EMD, 10590 Armstrong Ave. 6:00 p.m.

## **ITEM**

- 1 Call to Order Commissioner Hunn
- 2 Roll Call Staff Secretary
- 3 Introduction of Commissioners
- 4 Public Comment Commissioner Hunn
- 5 Updates on Polystyrene Management and Other Environmental Issues- Baani Behniwal, Policy Associate, Californians Against Waste
- 6 Sacramento County Environmental Management Department Director's Report
- Commissioner Comments
   Initiative Update on Environmental Education in Local School Systems
- **8** Adjournment Next Meeting: July 15, 6:30 p.m., Board Chambers, 700 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95655

This meeting is being audiotaped/videotaped in its entirety and will be available at the Environmental Management Department office. Agendas are posted in the offices of the City of Sacramento, Folsom, Galt, Isleton, Elk Grove, and the County of Sacramento and also on the EMD Website at: <a href="mailto:emd.saccounty.net">emd.saccounty.net</a>. Agendas are also forwarded to interested parties upon request.